I’m bizarre and a tad crazy because I like things like organizing a closet.  I fully recognize and own “THE CRAZY.”  But there’s just something so completely satisfying about taking a mess and making it into a clean uncluttered space.  To this end, I got an email a few days ago from Crate & Barrel proclaiming a Labor Day sale for their Outlet merch and immediately went to the organization items and drooled for a good half hour.
Enter these thoughts whilst reviewing the wares, “THE BOXES!  I need the boxes to finally clear the clutter in our media console!  UNDER BED STORAGE!!  I need those for sweaters and other out of season clothing!  SHOE ORGANIZERS!  CLOSET STORAGE!”  I’m just giving you a taste because if I provided a transcript you people wouldn’t come back and those of you who know me would immediately delete me from all social media outlets.
Anyway, real estate people call my house “a great condo alternative!”  Which everyone knows is code for, “this place is tiny and if you attempt to live here for more than three years you will kill your significant other.”  We’ve been here going on five years.  Do the math.
Well, the C&B items weren’t going to happen for me as funds are low (as usual) plus, I’d recently purchased these guys from Gilt’s advance sale of the John Derian for Target housewares.
My plan is to use the upcoming holiday weekend to do some much-needed bathroom organization.  I KNOW!  Most people would rather tear their hair out than undertake such a project on a holiday, but I gently remind you of what I wrote in the first paragraph of this post…
One organizer and one bucket will be put to use holding my make-up and various nail care accoutrement in a cabinet between the sink and shower.  The other organizer and bucket will go in the cabinets under the sink.  Look out for the before and after shots and what will surely be a cathartic post.
Happy Labor Day peeps!  Let me know if you have any (standardly fun) activities planned!

