The bathroom organization project is done; and from start to finish it took maybe an hour.  The hubs had gone to the gym and when I finished my morning coffee I got to work…in my jammies.  The before pictures give you an idea of what I was dealing with.

These before shots are SO embarrassing.  I can’t believe I let it get this bad!

So I wound up throwing out a ton of junk.  You know the stuff – it’s sitting right now in your linen closet or under your sink; collecting dust.  You eye it warily from time to time and consider tossing it but don’t feel up to the task.  Well, believe me boys and girls – it is CATHARTIC to be rid of it.  My husband doesn’t understand the concept because he is a pack rat.  I occasionally fly through the house discarding papers from 1996 and receipts that he swore he would shred and, bless him, he knows just to get the hell out of the way.  He came home from the gym to find me knee-deep in this project (still in my jammies) and promptly took the dog for a walk.  But the results were titillating to my little OCD brain.

Say it with me now….“Hallelujah!”

