PSYCH!

It’s the Drink Recipe of the Week – SUCKERS!

It’s my opinion that some of you people need a drink so you’ll calm the f*ck down and others need a drink in which to drown their sorrows.  Either way, I’m your gal.

This week’s drink comes courtesy of J.Coop, a.k.a. Jenny from the Block, formerly a.k.a. The Pledge, and is the lovely “Dark ‘N’ Stormy.”  I have not tried this one myself, but have been assured that it is awesome sauce.  By the by, a good Dark ‘N’ Stormy is available at Oak for those of you who are mixology averse.

You’ll need a lowball glass, a lime, some dark rum and ginger beer.  I’m guessing you could find ginger beer at your local Martin’s or the like but don’t quote me on that.

Put ice in the glass and pour in 2 ounces of the dark rum, fill the rest of the glass with the ginger beer then garnish with a lime wedge.

Cheers my peeps!

