I was coming back from lunch today and declined to get on an elevator full of old people.  I felt like I shouldn’t tempt fate.

Which made me think I’m definitely an ageist.  I strongly believe that people, once they reach a certain age, should have to re-take the driving test in order to renew their licenses.  I also think old people should not be allowed on the roads between the hours of 7am and 9am and then again from 4pm to 6pm.  I think they should have special check-out lines at all stores because there is NOTHING worse than being in a hurry to buy three bottles of booze on a Friday afternoon only to get stuck behind some 85 year old who insists on paying with change but doesn’t start to count it until they’re told the total.

I just hope that I’m with it enough to remember these gems when I get older.  But if for some reason I’m not, I hope someone loves me enough to put me out of my misery or maybe I’ll just be too drunk to care – either way.

