I didn’t forget my peeps!  I would never leave you in your direst time of need.  I know you all need something to send you into a drunken stupor in order to avoid dealing with the family drama over the Thanksgiving Holiday – I get it.

This weeks’ recipe comes to you straight out of the Southern Living magazine.  There were several holiday inspired drink recipes to choose from, but this one calls to me.  I should note that this is another recipe that I have never tried so if it sucks – blame it on SL.

Bourbon Margarita Slushies – DONE and DONE.

You’ll need the following:

  • 1 liter bottle of club soda
  • 1 12oz can of limeade concentrate
  • 1 1/2 cups water
  • 1 cup tequila
  • 1 cup bourbon
  • 3/4 cup orange liqueur (SL recommended Triple Sec orange liqueur)

So, SL suggests that after you stir together all of the above ingredients you should divide the liquid between two large zip-top freezer bags – but I can see this ending BADLY, especially if you people have already been drinking when you try to make this.  So let me suggest that you perhaps use some kind of plastic jug with a screw top.  We don’t want to go spilling perfectly good booze in the freezer then be relegated to licking it up after you get into a heinous fight with your sister over whose pie was better.

Enjoy my peeps and have a very happy Turkey Day!!

