Did I miss something?  Is it difficult for them to take your money?  Are they somehow NOT set up for taking your money via different methods – i.e. the Internets or via phone?  Because, frankly, I don’t buy it.

I think these $20 “convenience” fees for taking your money in any form other than via snail mail and check is complete bunk.  Your institution is FOUNDED upon the principal that you will be collecting money from others.  Why is it somehow cheaper to pay with a check, sent via mail rather than over the phone or electronic bill pay?  When I send a check in the mail it has to be processed (I would assume) by a person in some form or fashion, whereas internet bill pay would be a completely automated transfer of funds.  Same with the phone unless you actually requested to talk with a real person.  And let’s be honest, even if you did request a customer service rep – that person would be sitting in a call center in India, calling himself “Bob” and earning a dollar fifty an hour with no benefits.

So please – tell me how that’s MORE costly to you and thus, you find it necessary to pass this “extra expense” on to me, the consumer.  The American Public is being nickeled and dimed to death and one day, you bloody bankers, with your multi-million dollar bonuses, are going to get it in the *ss.

All right, FINE.  Probably not, but I can dream, can’t I?

