It’s almost Mardi Gras time bitches. On a personal note, I’m sort of “over” Mardi Gras. I’ve been doing it since birth and the thrill of standing out in the dark with thousands of my closest “friends,” who generally turn out to be wasted teenagers, just isn’t my idea of a good time anymore.  I’d probably enjoy MG more if I had the benefit of being rich (or having rich friends) so that I could enjoy p-rades from the comfort of a balcony with ready access to a bar and a bathroom.  Alas, I am one of the huddled masses.  That being said, I tend to still enjoy the day parades, because frankly, I can always be lured into day drinking.  And what goes better with day drinking, then mimosas??  So, without further ado, I present the Drink Recipe of the Week in honor of those days when you get up in the morning, can’t think of anything better to do and decide to booze it up.

The Mimosa

You will need champers (any kind) and OJ.  I prefer Simply Orange Juice but, to each their own.  I often like to jazz my mimosas up with a bit of pomegranate juice (as seen in the above photo).

Pour OJ (and pomegranate juice if so desired) into champers glass; top with champers.  Duh.

On a somewhat related note:  I’m sorry, but no matter how many times I watch this video, I cackle uncontrollably.

