This week’s recipe comes to you courtesy of Drex and is the Bourbon Peach Punch.*

I honestly have tried to come up with some clever or hilarious anecdote for you people today – but it’s just not in me.  I think it’s because I’ve been feeling a tad more “unfulfilled” by work lately.  I blame it on “she who shall not be named” abandoning me to go live the dream at a local non-profit.  I’m not sure what it says about me that practically everyone who was told of her good news immediately inquired as to the status of my mental health.

Am I that transparent?  Wait.  Yep.  I’m pretty sure I am.

Anywho….for this drink you will need the following:

  • Juice from 1 ripe peach
  • 3 tablespoons simple syrup
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • ½ teaspoon grated fresh ginger
  • 1½ oz. bourbon or whiskey
  • Good ginger ale like Boylan or ginger beer
Using your hands, squeeze the juice from one peach into a bowl. Add the lemon juice, simple syrup and fresh ginger. Put ice into a cocktail shaker, add the whiskey, then add the juice mixture. Shake and pour into a glass. Top lightly with ginger ale. Garnish with peach slices.
I think this could easily be turned into a true punch for the masses but I’m bad at math…and lazy…
Happy Spring Equinox my peeps!

*Recipe and pic “stolen” from HERE.  Word to the wise.  There is a chocolate cake recipe HERE that looks AMAZEBALLS.

