Maker’s Mark got fancy with this one. True story. On a somewhat related note – prepare to be jealous bitches – I am a Maker’s Mark AMBASSADOR, which means somewhere in Kentucky there is a barrel of bourbon that LITERALLY has my name on it.  I also have business cards and, most importantly STICKERS! I’m giddy just thinking about what I might receive at Christmas!

OK, I’ll stop tormenting you with my good fortune – let’s get down to brass tacks – the recipe, which is a Made Martini.

You will need the following:

  • Maker’s Mark Bourbon (1 part)
  • Triple Sec (1/2 parts)
  • Cranberry Juice (1/2 parts)
  • Lime Juice (1/2 parts)
Shake the bourbon, triple sec, lime and cranberry juices vigorously in a shaker with ice.  *While shaking “vigorously” I like to be mindful of my surroundings and sure that the lid is securely on the shaker as said vigorous shaking could potentially end in tears with someone (i.e. me) licking spilled bourbon off the kitchen floor.* Strain chilled liquid into a martini glass (which, incidentally, I consider to be the fanciest of all glasses). Then, take an orange twist (French cut) and, WITH A MATCH, flame over the drink. Discard the twist and serve.

This recipe requires the use of FIRE. Around ALCOHOL. So you can obviously see why I’m so excited about it despite having never tried it. The potential for drama abounds, my peeps! Also – I have no idea what a “French cut” orange twist is, so you’re on your own for that one. I tried googling it to no avail.  As for the flaming part – I found a website (WITH A VIDEO) because I’m so helpful!

Let me know how this one turns out for you people – but if anyone drunkenly burns the house down – DON’T SUE ME.  I have nothing to offer you, except a 1998 Nissan Pathfinder with a broken heater core and a musty smell.

Enjoy my peeps!

